365daystogive's Blog


A few strokes of the keys and, voila!, my message goes out to thousands…
March 15, 2010, 6:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

I admit it, I have a disdainful lust of the internet.  For something that is all but invisible to me, I can spend hours on end surfing its vast infinity before realizing that half the day has been spent doing so.  So when someone asks me to spend some time promoting their charity online I only say “give me the details.”

I predict that over this year-long quest of mine I will be volunteering for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation so please don’t get tired of reading my entries, just know that whatever work I do for them is only a drop in the bucket on their annual, if not daily, to-do list.

My friend who works for CFF asked me to post their Great Strides campaign on websites in the targeted areas which, for me, took only a few minutes.  If only all of my assignments were this easy.  Knowing that with only a few stroked of my keyboard I have the ability to reach thousands within minutes provides not only fulfillment but a childish glee akin to performing a rather good magic trick.