365daystogive's Blog


Giving made simple

I still consider shopping at Whole Foods a luxury. With about five other grocery stores in the area I can’t really justify spending the extra money, even if I know how delicious everything is at Whole Foods. So when I went there today to grab some water and Italian soda for my honey’s flag football game, I easily said “yes” when the cashier asked me to give a dollar to the Whole Planet Foundation. How could anyone say no to just one dollar? This money goes to support microloans for people who can really use them.

I admit, normally when someone asks me to donate at the store I usually say no. But recently my mindset has been changed by the increased awareness I have of the global human condition. It is so much easier for me to go without a few extra bucks than it is for someone else in the world to find enough money to feed their family. Please say yes the next time you go shopping, someone out there needs that dollar more than you do.  And really, isn’t it so much nicer to say yes?


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment